Board of Directors

The Preserve at Forrest Crossing
Homeowners’ Association Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has five members, each elected for a term of three years.  Board members are volunteers and receive no salary or stipend.  Elected Board members may decide to run for and serve a second three-year term, but are limited to serving two consecutive three-year terms.  After serving two consecutive three-year terms, a director must be off the Board for at least one year before seeking election to further terms.

The general membership of the HOA (one vote per each of the 53 units) elects the five members of the Board of Directors.  Elections are held at General Membership Annual HOA Meeting in the fall, with terms of office for members of the Board of Directors running from January 1 until December 31.  Then the five members of the Board decide among themselves who will serve in what capacity—President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Community Involvement Coordinator.

The HOA Board of Directors holds bi-monthly, regular Board meetings during the months of:  January, March, May, July, September, and November.  The meetings usually last about one and one half hours and are held in the homes of the directors, on the second Thursday of the month at 6:30 pm.  Although space is limited, all residents of the Preserve may attend.  Please contact any Board member for the date and location of the next meeting.

An-annual meeting of the General membership (owners of all 53 units) is held in the fall each year.  Meeting date and time is determined by the Board.  Official notices and agendas are sent out for this meeting.

Board Member Begin Date of Term Expiration of Term Office for 2021
Bob Carter 1/1/2021 12/31/2023 President
Sherri O'Connor 1/1/2022 12/31/2024 Comm Involvement Coordinator/Landscaping
Jerry McAteer 1/1/2021 12/31/2023 Treasurer
Vicki Crosier 1/1/2020 12/31/2022 Secretary
Sharen Jones 1/1/2022 12/31/2024 Comm Involvement Coordinator/Landscaping

Residents of the Preserve at Forrest Crossing who have served on the Board of Directors include: Dick Meyer, Ginny Meyer, Connie Senseney, Pat Scott, Pat Burns, Frank Marshall, Jeannie Anderson, Lee Anderson, Ken Gaines, Scott Lawrence, Al Dentz, Joan Dentz, George Oxnam, Donna Talbot, Jack Neal, Charlie Read, Homer Russell, Bob Carter, Georgeanne Oxnam, Joanne Read, Jeanie Rowland, Mike Williams, Glenda Jamison and Jack Baierlein.


The Preserve
at Forrest Crossing
Homeowners' Association

PO Box 680464
TN 37068